Friends Are so Precious and Special


Here I go again with freewriting, only this time, it is about a subject I have failed to truly reach out to and appreciate until now. The subject of Friendship and how precious and IMPORTANT it is to our lives.

If you read my post on the 17th of this month, you read about a wonderful friend I recently lost. Still, I find myself thinking of her. Only yesterday, I thought I saw her again. Gee. Am I losing my mind, or what?

I suppose it is the cycle of grief that is racing inside my mind. Years ago, I failed to reach out to new people I met in fear of their rejections. I admit it. It’s hard for me to make a friend, simply because friendship means more to me than words can describe. A friend is someone you not only laugh and have fun with, a friend is someone who will truly be there for you, during the good, the bad and the ugly days of darkness.

As a young girl, I made friends easily, only to discover they were saying ugly things behind my back. Ouch. That truly hurt. As a teenager, friends were jealous of me. Imagine that?!? Why, I do not know, so in high school I only had a few “friends.” Funny, I still keep in touch with them. One lives in Ohio, the other in my hometown. Rarely do I see either. One refuses to do e-mail, so we correspond via the antiquated way of letter writing. Her letters are in cursive writing. Mine…are — of course — typed and I do sign them with my cursive penmanship.

I think I hate freewriting, because it appears to be just random thoughts, not organized or edited, just thoughts rushing along a keyboard.

Today, I managed to treat myself to a day at the beach — my first day back in over four weeks. It was delicious! Arriving, I noticed the sandbar was covered with the warm spraying of the ocean waters.  I placed my beach chair down, covering it with a thick beach towel, opened my book and relaxed. No one around. No music blaring. Just total relaxation while the roar of the warm ocean waters moaned and groaned my name. It was great to enjoy the beach again. At times, I feel as if I could step across the waters into the beauty of Heaven. Needless to say, my dear friend was on my mind as I relaxed and finally I allowed myself to cry, to release the ocean of tears I haven’t been able to cry, until today.

Yes, I still feel as if I let everyone down at the memorial service since I was so emotional while speaking, but all who thanked me were kind. Two of my friends mentioned they wanted me to write their eulogies.

“Don’t even go there…writing another eulogy is something I do not want to do again — EVER.”

Yes, there will come a day when I will write another, but I hope and pray it is a long way off.

I hate freewriting! It makes me think — too much. So now, it’s been nine minutes of this freewriting, so I’ll hush and get a small bowl of orange sherbet! Yes, I’m treating myself to something luxurious tonight — a delicious bowl of orange sherbet. I think it’s time!

Happy writing!

188 thoughts on “Friends Are so Precious and Special

  1. I wish to express thanks to you just for bailing me out of this type of dilemma. Just after browsing through the search engines and coming across recommendations which are not pleasant, I assumed my life was gone. Being alive devoid of the solutions to the problems you’ve resolved by means of this review is a crucial case, and ones that could have in a wrong way damaged my entire career if I hadn’t come across your web site. Your personal understanding and kindness in maneuvering all the stuff was invaluable. I am not sure what I would have done if I had not encountered such a stuff like this. I can now relish my future. Thanks for your time very much for this impressive and result oriented help. I won’t think twice to endorse your blog post to any individual who needs to have guidelines on this topic.

  2. What i do not realize is if truth be told how you are not really a lot more neatly-preferred than you might be now. You are so intelligent. You understand thus significantly on the subject of this topic, made me individually imagine it from so many numerous angles. Its like women and men aren’t interested until it’s one thing to accomplish with Woman gaga! Your personal stuffs great. All the time maintain it up!

  3. I believe this is one of the such a lot vital information for me.

    And i’m happy studying your article. However wanna commentary on some general issues, The site taste is great, the articles is in point of fact nice
    : D. Just right job, cheers

  4. I would like to thank you for the efforts you have
    put in penning this blog. I’m hoping to check out the same high-grade blog posts by you later on as
    well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has inspired
    me to get my own site now 😉

  5. What i do not understood is in truth how you are not actually a lot more well-appreciated than you might be now.
    You’re so intelligent. You already know therefore significantly
    with regards to this subject, made me in my opinion consider it from numerous various angles.

    Its like women and men don’t seem to be interested except it’s one thing to do with Woman gaga!
    Your personal stuffs outstanding. Always deal with it up!

  6. Greetings from Florida! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to check out your website
    on my iphone during lunch break. I really
    like the info you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I
    get home. I’m amazed at how quick your blog loaded on my phone ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, fantastic site!

  7. This is really attention-grabbing, You are an overly professional blogger.

    I have joined your rss feed and look forward to searching for extra of your excellent post.
    Also, I’ve shared your site in my social networks

  8. I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you create this website yourself or did
    you hire someone to do it for you? Plz answer back as I’m looking to create my own blog and would like to find out where
    u got this from. thanks

  9. you’re actually a excellent webmaster. The website
    loading pace is amazing. It seems that you are doing any unique trick.
    Also, The contents are masterwork. you have
    done a fantastic task in this subject!

  10. Have you ever considered publishing an e-book or guest authoring on other websites?
    I have a blog based upon on the same information you discuss and
    would love to have you share some stories/information. I know my
    audience would appreciate your work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to
    send me an email.

  11. I like the valuable information you provide to your articles.
    I will bookmark your weblog and test once more here regularly.
    I’m quite certain I’ll be informed lots of new stuff proper right here!

    Good luck for the next!

  12. It’s appropriate time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy.
    I have read this post and if I could I want
    to suggest you few interesting things or tips.
    Perhaps you can write next articles referring to this article.
    I wish to read more things about it!

  13. What’s Taking place i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve discovered It absolutely helpful and it has aided me
    out loads. I’m hoping to contribute & assist other customers
    like its aided me. Good job.

  14. Heya i am for the primary time here. I found this board
    and I find It truly helpful & it helped me out much. I’m hoping to provide something again and help
    others such as you aided me.

  15. Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I really
    enjoyed reading it, you’re a great author.I will always bookmark your blog and definitely will come back
    down the road. I want to encourage yourself to
    continue your great work, have a nice day!

  16. This design is wicked! You definitely know how to keep a reader entertained.

    Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my
    own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Wonderful job. I really enjoyed what you had to
    say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

  17. I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your blog.

    It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me
    to come here and visit more often. Did you
    hire out a designer to create your theme? Fantastic work!

  18. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished
    to mention that I’ve truly enjoyed surfing around
    your weblog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing on your feed and
    I am hoping you write again soon!

  19. This is the perfect site for everyone who hopes to find out about this
    topic. You know so much its almost tough to argue with you (not that I really
    would want to…HaHa). You certainly put a fresh spin on a subject that has been discussed for decades.
    Excellent stuff, just wonderful!

  20. Whenever the inner pressure builds to where you’re ready to throw a good old fashioned fit of Martian aggression while screaming ‘What about ME ME ME.
    The game doesn’t feature any kind of mini-map or orientation compass,
    meaning it’s pretty easy to get lost during intense battles that
    range all over the map. Until many of us actually sat down to speak with you hoop jumpers.

  21. We’re a bunch of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community.
    Your web site provided us with valuable info to
    work on. You’ve done a formidable task and our whole neighborhood shall be grateful to you.

  22. It’s actually a great and helpful piece of information.
    I am satisfied that you shared this useful info with
    us. Please stay us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

  23. You could definitely see your enthusiasm within the work you write.
    The arena hopes for even more passionate writers such as you who are not
    afraid to say how they believe. All the time go after your heart.
    Indonesian tv online

  24. I’m extremely pleased to find this great site. I wanted to thank you for
    ones time due to this fantastic read!! I definitely loved every part
    of it and I have you book-marked to check out new
    information on your website.

  25. Hello there, You’ve done a fantastic job.

    I’ll definitely digg it and personally suggest to my friends.
    I’m sure they’ll be benefited from this web site.

  26. Have you ever thought about creating an e-book or guest authoring on other sites?

    I have a blog based on the same subjects you discuss and
    would really like to have you share some stories/information. I know my subscribers would
    value your work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to send me an e mail.

  27. I am not sure where you are getting your info, but good topic.
    I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more.
    Thanks for wonderful information I was looking for this info for my mission.

  28. whoah this weblog is wonderful i really like studying your posts.
    Stay up the good work! You understand, many persons are hunting round
    for this information, you could help them greatly.

  29. whoah this weblog is great i love studying your
    posts. Keeep up the great work! You recognize, lots of people are
    hunting round for this information, you could aid them greatly.

  30. You’re so awesome! I dont suppose Ive read anything like this before.
    So wonderful to find a person with some original thoughts on this
    subject. truly thank you for starting this up. this website is one thing that’s wanted online, somebody with
    some originality. great job for bringing
    something new to the internet!

  31. Je suis extrêmement impressionné avec votre compétences
    que parfaitement comme avec le layout sur votre blog .
    Est-ce que ce ​​sujet ou avez-vous personnaliser modifier il vous ?

    De toute façon garder le excellente qualité écrit , il est rare regarder un grands
    blog

  32. You could definitely see your skills within the article
    you write. The world hopes for even more passionate writers such as
    you who are not afraid to say how they believe.
    All the time go after your heart.

  33. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished to say that I have really enjoyed browsing your blog posts.

    After all I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon!

  34. Hello! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a team of
    volunteers and starting a new initiative in a community in the
    same niche. Your blog provided us valuable information to
    work on. You have done a outstanding job!

  35. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article.
    I will make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post.
    I’ll certainly comeback.

  36. Nice post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am impressed!
    Very helpful info specially the last part 🙂 I care for such info a lot.
    I was seeking this certain information for a very long time.
    Thank you and good luck.

  37. I was pretty pleased to discover this site. I wanted to thank you for your
    time for this wonderful read!! I definitely liked every part of it and I have you
    bookmarked to look at new stuff in your website.

  38. You are so interesting! I do not suppose I have read a single thing like this before.
    So wonderful to find another person with original
    thoughts on this topic. Really.. many thanks for starting this up.
    This website is one thing that is needed on the internet, someone with a bit of originality!

  39. This is very interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.

    I’ve joind your feed and look forward to seeking more of your magnificent post.
    Also, I’ve shared yopur website in my social networks!

  40. I like the valuable information you provide in your articles.

    I will bookmark your weblog and check again here frequently.
    I’m quite certain I’ll learn many new stuff right here!
    Good luck for the next!

  41. Hello there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my
    zynga group? There’s a lot of folks that I think would really appreciate your content.
    Please let me know. Thanks

  42. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a
    really smartly written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and
    return to learn extra of your helpful info. Thank you for the post.
    I will certainly comeback.

  43. Good post. I learn something new and challenging on blogs I stumbleupon everyday.
    It will always be helpful to read articles from other authors
    and practice a little something from their sites.

  44. It’s awesome to visit this site and reading the views of all colleagues regarding this
    article, while I am also keen of getting experience.

  45. I am unsure where you’re acquiring your information and
    facts, however fantastic topic. I must spend some time learning or understanding
    more. Many thanks for wonderful information. I was searching for this info.

  46. First of all I would like to say fantastic blog! I had a quick question which I’d like to
    ask if you do not mind. I was curious to find out how you center yourself and clear
    your thoughts prior to writing. I have had difficulty
    clearing my mind in getting my thoughts out.
    I do enjoy writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes
    are generally wasted simply just trying to figure out how to begin. Any recommendations or tips?
    Appreciate it!

  47. Can I simply just say what a relief to uncover someone who really knows
    what they’re discussing over the internet. You certainly
    understand how to bring a problem to light and make it important.
    A lot more people must check this out and understand this side of your story.
    I was surprised that you’re not more popular since
    you surely have the gift.

  48. My brother suggested I might like this website.
    He was entirely right. This post actually made my day.
    You can not imagine just how much time I had spent for this info!
    Thanks!

  49. That is a very good tip especially to those new to the blogosphere.
    Brief but very accurate information… Thank youu
    for sharing this one. A must read article!

  50. First of all I want to say wonderful blog! I had a quick question that I’d like to ask if you do not mind.

    I was interested to find out how you center yourself and clear your thoughts before writing.
    I’ve had difficulty clearing my mind in getting my thoughts out there.

    I truly do enjoy writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes
    tend to be lost simply just trying to figure out how to
    begin. Any recommendations or hints? Many thanks!

  51. Spot on with this write-up, I absolutely believe this site needs a great deal
    more attention. I’ll probably be back again to read more, thanks for the
    information!

  52. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I’ve really enjoyed surfing around your blog posts.
    In any case I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon!

  53. I blog quite often and I genuinely appreciate your content.

    This article has really peaked my interest. I am going to bookmark your site and
    keep checking for new information about once per week.
    I opted in for your RSS feed as well.

  54. Hey there! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new apple iphone!
    Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward to all your posts!
    Carry on the great work!

Leave a Reply

